Terre Métissée

With Terre Métissée, Vinovalie from the south-west of France and Dom Brial Vineyards in Baixas are inaugurating their first mixed wine. Terre Métissée. Reshaping our borders.

A mix of two cultures, four soil types and seven grape varieties.

All about wine production...

All about wine production...
characteristics

1st mixed wine

A unique blend, the first to celebrate the quintessence of Vinovalie and Dom Brial Vineyards. Each grape variety enables Terre Métissee to establish its singularity: Malbec, Braucol, Négrette, Grenache, Carignan, Mourvèdre, Syrah. A mosaic of different soil types, we have identified four - the most representative of Roussillon and the south-west.

Men

A history

Terre Métissée is the ultimate alliance that testifies to the existence of a mixed culture, transcending divisions and cultivating differences. Vinovalie in the south-west and Dom Brial Vineyards in Baixas have been working for six years to bring together Occitan and Catalan culture, the four terroirs and the seven grape varieties, to inaugurate the first wine from the grand Occitania region.

A chance to discover...

     A chance to discover...
Tasting notes

colour, nose, mouth

It is a sumptuous and deep black. The bouquet releases an aromatic intensity over delicate aromas of Kirsch cherry, blackberry and blackcurrant. It is a full-bodied wine. A velvety finish, extremely elegant.

kirsch cherry

blackberry

blackcurrant

A chance to share...

A chance to share... Advice from our oenologist

Tasting

Serve at 16°C. Enjoy today, can be enjoyed this year

16°C

...With

duck burger, mature cheeses and chocolate desserts.

Terre Métissée

Avec Terre Métissée, Vinovalie situé dans le Sud-Ouest et Vignobles Dom Brial à Baixas inaugurent la première cuvée métissée. Terre Métissée, Re-dessinons nos frontières

Métissage de deux cultures, quatre types de sols et sept cépages.

À l'heure de la création...

À l'heure de la création...
Caractéristiques

1ère cuvée métissée

Un assemblage unique, le premier qui célèbre la quintessence de Vinovalie et Vignoble Dom Brial. Chaque cépage permet à Terre Métissée d'asseoir sa singularité : Malbec, Braucol, Négrette, Grenache, Carignan, Mourvèdre, Syrah. D'une mosaique de types de sols différents, nous en avons identifié quatre ; les plus représentatifs du Roussillon et du Sud-Ouest.

Des Hommes

Une histoire

Terre Métissée est l'alliance ultime qui témoigne de l'existence d'une culture métisse, transcendant les clivages de groupe et cultivant les différences. Vinovalie, situé dans le Sud-Ouest et Vignobles Dom Brial, situé à Baixas, travaillent depuis six ans à unir la culture Occitane et Catalane, les quatre types de sols et les septs cépages, pour inaugurer la première cuvée métissée.

À l'heure de la découverte...

     À l'heure de la découverte...
Notes de dégustation

robe, nez, bouche

La robe est somptueuse d'un noir profond. Le nez se caractérise par une intensité aromatique portée sur des arômes délicats de cerise kirschée, mûre et cassis. La bouche est charnue. La finale est veloutée, d'une grande finesse.

cerise kirschée

mûre

cassis

À l'heure du partage...

À l'heure du partage... Conseil de l'eonologue

Dégustation

Servir à 16°.
A boire dès aujourd'hui, se dégustera dans l’année.

16°C

...Avec

Un burger de canard, fromages affinés et desserts au chocolat.